Devices / smart-plug
Gosund WP3
Open firmwareImported
A free replacement firmware exists.
Get started
2 known ways to put open firmware or software on this device, easiest first. Each one links to the project's own instructions.
Before you start- Back up your data and settings (and the stock firmware, when the guide says how).
- Check the exact model, hardware revision and firmware version against the guide: a close model may not work.
- Charge the battery or use a stable power supply; do not unplug during the install.
Flash over the air with Tasmota
MediumNeeds a cable or the command line · Tasmota
- You need
- Linux computer with Wi-Fi (e.g. Raspberry Pi)
- Device opened
- No
- Brick risk
- Low
- Reversible
- Partly
- Firmware
- tuya-convert only works on Tuya firmware released before its 2020 patch; patched devices must be flashed over serial.
No install report yet. · Report how it went
Flash ESPHome over serial (device must be opened)
HardOpening, soldering or a programmer · ESPHome
Mains voltage. This device runs on mains power and must be opened: never open it while it is plugged in. For experienced users only.
- You need
- USB-serial adapter, 3.3 V
- Device opened
- Yes
- Brick risk
- Low
- Reversible
- Partly
Mains-powered: unplug before opening; for experienced users only.
No install report yet. · Report how it went
OpenDeviceDB links to each project's own instructions and tools; nothing is flashed from this site. Flashing is at your own risk and may void the warranty.
- ID
- gosund/wp3
- Category
- smart-plug
- Vendor support
- Unknown
- chips
- ESP8266
- Updated
- 2026-10-17
Being worked on
No live claim. If you start working on this device, claim it so nobody duplicates your work.
Interfaces
No interface documented yet.
Projects
| Project | Kind | Origin | License |
|---|
| ESPHome | firmware | community | not stated |
| Tasmota | firmware | community | GPL-3.0 |
Verification
Not verified. A "verified on hardware" badge requires a replayable test (hardware-replay) run on a real device with a stated firmware version.
Provenance
AI assistance not stated.
Status and claims as of the build date (2026-10-18). Data licensed CC BY-SA 4.0; imported data keeps its upstream license.